Voice News

Military and Politicians Condemn the attack on Imran Khan during Long March

Who refused to attack Imran Khan?

PM, ISPR, Nawaz Sharif, Maryam Aurangzeb, Rana Sanaullah, Bilawal Bhutto, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, and Cricket Stars refused to attack Imran Khan.


The PTI long march in Wazirabad, Gujranwala district, was fired upon on Thursday, and both the civil and military leadership of the nation sharply denounced the event.
In their statements and social media messages, they expressed their profound sadness over the incident’s loss of a PTI fan and prayed for Imran Khan, the PTI chairman, who was shot.

President and PM

The “heinous assassination attempt on the valiant Imran Khan” was denounced by President Arif Alvi. He described the assault as “shocking, dishonest, and cowardly.” The president expressed his wish for Imran’s injuries to be “non-critical” in a tweet.
In a different sequence of tweets, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif expressed his greatest condemnation of the incident involving the shooting of PTI Chairman Imran Khan. He prayed for the PTI chairman’s health and recuperation as well as the others who had been hurt.

Both the president and the prime minister expressed their condolences to the family of the political worker who died in the incident and prayed for the PTI chairman’s speedy recovery.
They added that they had asked the relevant authorities for prompt reports. Shehbaz instructed Interior Minister Rana Sanaullah to speak with the Punjab Chief Secretary and the Inspector General Police to get further information about the event.
Shehbaz stated in one of his tweets that the “Federal government will offer all support necessary to Punjab government for security and probe.” “Violence should not be tolerated in our nation’s political system.”


The Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) also used the microblogging platform Twitter to denounce the fire incident that occurred during the long march near Gujranwala.
Sincere prayers are offered for the deceased, Imran Khan, chairman of the PTI, for a rapid recovery, and the welfare of all those hurt in the tragic incident, according to the ISPR.

Nawaz Sharif

Nawaz Sharif, the leader of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, and his daughter Maryam Nawaz also
denounced “the firing on Imran Khan and his associates” and wished the injured people a speedy recovery.
PML-N leader Hamza Shehbaz denounced the event in a separate statement. The provincial administration, according to him, ought to be informed of the security preparations planned for the PTI march.

Marriyum Aurangzeb

In the meantime, Marriyum Aurangzeb, the information minister, issued a statement denouncing the shooting event on the PTI long march, but he also issued a warning, stating that “it is a delicate matter” and that speculation should be avoided because it “is a sensitive thing.”
Aurangzeb emphasized that Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif had already requested a report from the relevant authorities and that the federal government would support the provincial government in whatever way it could.
Marriyum stated that after investigating the incident, which took place under the control of the Punjab government, the police, administration, and other pertinent departments should present the facts.

Rana Sanaullah

Rana Sanaullah, the federal interior minister, vehemently denounced the Gujranwala firing incident. The minister added that after learning more about the shooting, he was concerned.
“On the prime minister’s orders, the chief secretary and Punjab’s inspector general of police have been asked to submit a report on the occurrence. The federal security authorities have also been asked for a report on the shooting event, he continued.

Bilawal Bhutto

Strongly refused the attack on Imran Khan, tweeted Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, chairman of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP). praying for a speedy recovery for him.
Senator Faisal Javed, chairman of the PTI, and other victims of the tragic incident were prayed for by Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjrani to recover quickly.

Raja Pervaiz Ashraf

Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, speaker of the National Assembly, and Zahid Akram Durrani, deputy speaker, called the incident an act of terrorism and expressed worry over the injuries sustained by PTI leader Imran Khan and other leaders.

Cricket Stars

Several present and former cricketers have also spoken out against Imran’s criticism. Former captain Waseem Akram tweeted his deep concern about the developments in Wazirabad.

Babar Azam, the current captain of Pakistan, Fakhar Zaman, and Wahab Riaz, a former pacer, all expressed their disapproval of the incident via tweets. Babar Azam prayed, “May Allah safeguard Kaptaan and our dear Pakistan.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *